• Light Bearings for Innovation

CT-Scanner

CT-Scanner

Requirements

The main bearing on the computer tomography machine is one of the elements responsible for ensuring that precise images are delivered. It must run quietly and with low vibrations, even at high speeds. It is necessary to guarantee exact radial and axial run-out.

Solution

A customized, patented Franke Flüsterlager® with elastomer.
Besides excellent running, the Franke CT bearings also come with ideal rotational resistance. The radial and axial run-out is just a few hundredth millimeters, depending on the engineering and diameter. All Franke CT bearings can be calibrated to suit customer specifications. The inner elasticity keeps the bearing outstandingly robust, even when exposed to the toughest conditions of use.

Advantages

Extremely smooth running at up to 300 rpm. The elastomer suppresses the noise generation (60dBA). The bearing possesses a low rotational resistance (< 20Nm) and electrical insulation between the inner and outer ring. Loads in excess of 1000kg are possible.

The video on YouTube

• Light Bearings for Innovation

Computertomograph

Anforderungen

Das Hauptlager des Computertomographen ist mit dafür verantwortlich, dass exakte Aufnahmen geliefert werden. Selbst bei hohen Drehzahlen muss es leise und vibrationsarm laufen. Ein exakter Rund- und Planlauf muss gewährleistet sein.

Lösung

Ein kundenspezifisches patentiertes Franke Flüsterlager mit Elastomer.
Neben der hohen Laufkultur verfügen Franke CT-Lager über einen optimalen Drehwiderstand. Der Rund- und Planlauf liegt je nach Ausführung und Durchmesser bei wenigen Hundertstelmillimetern. Alle Franke CT-Lager sind je nach Kundenanforderung justierbar. Durch die Innenelastizität ist das Lager selbst unter härtesten Einsatzbedingungen äußerst robust.

Vorteile

Äußerst ruhiger Lauf bei bis zu 300 U/min. Die Geräuschentwicklung wird durch das Elastomer gedämpft (60 dBA). Das Lager besitzt einen geringen Drehwiderstand (< 20 Nm) sowie eine elektrische Isolation zwischen Innen- und Außenring. Belastungen von mehr als 1.000 kg sind möglich.

Das Video auf YouTube